CDC Board of Directors committed

CDC is governed by a Board of Directors committed to early educational development for all enrolled students. Current Board members are as follows:

  • Dr. Ashley Wells (Chairperson)
  • Shannon Barham (Secretary)
  • Kyle Nutt (Treasurer)
  • Nick Rhodes (Member at Large)
  • Sarah Becton
  • Mea Hoffman
  • Robin Kee
  • John Walker
  • Dr. Aitza Galarza-Hernandez
  • Kim Ceazar
  • Sara Movahedazarhouligh




Meet the Staff

Staff Members

Executive Director

Heather Ratliff

Educational Director

Liz Giannattasio

Finance Manager

Katherine Coke

Child and Family Specialist

Madison Stock

Speech Therapist 

Mary Jefferies

Administrative Assistant

Rachel Resto

Lead Teachers

Luci Barnes

  Dollisha Bowden

Cyndi Byrd

Nicole Drayton

Krysta Gaver

 April Hughes

Pam Nesbitt

Tabatha Willman

Teacher Assistants

    Kristy Bitter

Candy Brunson

Marilynn Ellerby

Sommer Fields

Lisa Jordan

Sesieona Marks

Sharonda Marshall

Natasha Toomer

Brianna Scott

Julie Vance

Parent Resources

County School System Resources

County School System Resources

  • New Hanover County Exceptional Children  -  251-6185  ext. 2400
  • New Hanover County NC PreK  -  254-4340
  • New Hanover County Transportation  -  254-4085
  • Brunswick County Exceptional Children  -  253-2900  ext. 2317
Trillium Health Resources

Trillium Health Resources

  • 24 hour access to mental health resources and crisis services - 1-877-685-2415
Department of Social Services

Department of Social Services

  • 798-3400
  • Daycare vouchers
  • Medicaid
Children’s Developmental Services Agency

Children’s Developmental Services Agency

  • 251-5817
  • Evaluations and services for children (Birth-age 3)
Children’s Developmental Services Agency

New Hanover Regional Medical Center

  • 343-7000